June Reading Wrap Up 2015

Happy July everyone!

It’s already July! Where has the year gone, seriously? It’s now summer time. Time for sun, fun and relaxation.

In June I only read 4 books, which is pretty poor for me as I normally read double that in a month. However, the books I did read were all stellar books! So let me just into the wrap up.

We Were Liars – E. Lockhart

WeWereLiars__140612011956-575x883

We are the Liars.
We are beautiful, privileged and live a life of carefree luxury.
We are cracked and broken.
A story of love and romance.
A tale of tragedy.
Which are lies?
Which is truth?
You decide.

Wow. I went into this books only knowing what it said on the back, and I would recommend that anyone wanting to read this also go into this blindly. This book was written so beautifully, the writing just flowed. This book was full of mystery and I had no idea how it was going to end. There’s not much I can say about this but it was just so good. Although I didnt really connect with any of the characters I wanted needed to know what was happening/going to happen.

5/5 stars!

Because You’ll Never Meet Me – Leah Thomas

20649195

Ollie and Moritz are best friends, but they can never meet. Ollie is allergic to electricity. Contact with it causes debilitating seizures. Moritz’s weak heart is kept pumping by an electronic pacemaker. If they ever did meet, Ollie would seize. But Moritz would die without his pacemaker.

I’ve already written a review of this book, which you can find —> Here. I really enjoyed this and don’t want to repeat myself but read it! I felt invested in the characters and really cared for them.

5/5 stars!

Cinder – Marissa Meyer

cinder2

This is not the fairytale you remember.
But it’s one you won’t forget.

I really don’t think I need to say anything about this book as I’m sure everyone and their cat has heard about/read this book. In the simplest of terms: Futuristic Cinderella retelling. Really gripping and easy to follow with a little bit of mystery. However, I did figure out the sort of “twist” near the ending, but that didn’t really bother me 🙂

4/5 stars!

Scarlet – Marissa Meyer

13206760

This is not the fairytale you remember.
But it’s one you won’t forget.

The second book in The Lunar Chronicles series. I actually enjoyed this book even more than Cinder. I really liked the chemistry between Scarlet and Wolf, and I thought the storyline moved at a faster pace. Thoroughly enjoyed this one.

5/5 stars!

So June was a very good month! I enjoyed EVERYTHING I read. How was your reading month?

4 thoughts on “June Reading Wrap Up 2015

Leave a Reply

