Cram-a-thon TBR

Hello again! Today I’m coming at you with my Cram-a-thon TBR. In case you didn’t know, Cram-a-thon is a readathon created by Whitney over at WhittyNovels on YouTube. The whole point of this readathon is to try and read as many of your small books over the weekend. The readathon starts on the 10th July and lasts until the 13th July. There are also 7 challenges you can complete which are:

  • A children’s book
  • A hardback nook
  • Read two books in 24 hours
  • A graphic novel
  • 5 books over the duration of the readathon
  • A book written in verse
  • A novella

So here’s what I’ll be reading during the readathon! It’s a bit overly ambitious and I am working Friday and Saturday, but hey ho! I’m challenging myself.

Love Sick – Jake Coburn
Pages: 228

Honestly not too sure what this is about. An alcoholic much watch over a bulimic. That’s all I really know, but I love going into a book blind.

Stardust – Neil Gaiman

Pages: 194

I’ve seen the film and rather enjoyed it, but I love Neil Gaiman’s writing. This is about a young man who goes to collect a falling star to give to the woman he loves. Bring on a crazy adventure!

Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde – Robert Louis Stevenson

41fqnP5mW-L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Pages: 92 – Although Im currently on 31. 91-31=61 pages left.

A classic that I’ve never read but I’m enjoying it so far. Im listening to it on audiobook and reading along with it on my Kindle.

Lying Out Loud – Kody Keplinger

gallery-1429910117-keplinger-lol-hi-res

Pages: 309 – Although I am on page 150 already. 309-150=159.

Yes. Another Kody Keplinger book, but I’m on a roll right now. Reading this on my Kindle and enjoying it (like I knew I would). Set in Hamilton, once again, this follows Sonny, who is a professional liar, and everything she gets into. I’m hoping to fly through this and finish it first.

The Selection – Keira Cass

The_Selection_Cover

Pages: 336

This may have the most pages but I’m sure I’m just going to fly through it (that’s if I enjoy it). I’m told it’s like a love competition in a dystopian world? So I should like it!

Are you taking part in the Cram-a-thon? What are you reading? I know I won’t complete any challenges but will you?

Let me know!

Happy Thursday!

6 thoughts on “Cram-a-thon TBR

Leave a Reply

