Cram-A-Thon Wrap Up

Hello! How was your weekend? I hope it was wonderful.

So this weekend I participated in the Cram-A-Thon Readathon hosted by Whitney over at WhittyNovels on YouTube.

You can find my overly ambitions Cram-A-Thon TBR here. I had to work on Friday and Saturday so didn’t finish my TBR, but read way more than I thought!

These are the challenges that were set, and I completed none of them…oops.

  • A children’s book
  • A hardback nook
  • Read two books in 24 hours
  • A graphic novel
  • 5 books over the duration of the readathon
  • A book written in verse
  • A novella

Here’s what I read:

Lying Out Loud – Kody Keplinger

gallery-1429910117-keplinger-lol-hi-res

I was on page 150 when the readathon started and I finished this on the first day. I gave this a 3.5/5 stars and you can find my review for it here.

Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde – Robert Louis Stevenson

41fqnP5mW-L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Before the readathon started I was on page 31. I listened to this on audiobook and read along on my kindle. This is a classic I’ve heard so much about and really wanted to read. This is about Dr Jekyll who develops a potion that unleashes his inner persona Mr Hyde.

I really didn’t enjoy the audiobook, the reader was too slow but the over all book was good. I thought it was written very well but wasnt very hard to read.

I gave this a 3/5 stars!

Love Sick – Jake Coburn

IMG_0688

This is about Ted York, a 17 year old who once had it all going for him. Until he wrapped his car around a tree while drink driving. He loses all chances of a scholarship to a great school and must acknowledge that he has a drinking problem. He then gets the offer of his life. He gets his college tuition paid for, and in return, he must watch over a teenage bulimic girl.

This was written really well, and I thought it felt really real while reading it. It confused me a little at the beginning I got through that bit. I really enjoyed the email and chat room sections in this.

4/5 stars!

Stardust – Neil Gaiman

IMG_0690

I’m sure everyone had seen the film to! This follows a young man who goes to collect a fallen star for the woman he hopes to marry. I only got to page 93 during the Cram-A-Thon but Im really enjoying it and I’m going to carry on reading this.

So that’s everything I read during the Cram-A-Thon Readathon! What did you read? I’m rather proud of what I read, as I’m not a very fast reader. How did you do?

Happy Monday!

One thought on “Cram-A-Thon Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

