The Liebster Award

img_4181

Hello! I was nominated to do The Liebster Award by the wonderful Audrey at ForwardsandBookwords which was awfully nice! Thank You! I’m not sure who created this (I’m very sorry) but I think this is a lovely idea! The concept of The Liebster Award is to acknowledge and give a shout out to smaller/newer blogs!

I am very, very new to this whole blogging malarkey and don’t know where anything is! (i.e I don’t know how to look at my followers, or see who I am following…oops). So I will try to find some blogs that haven’t done thing (but I’m blonde, therefore I’m not promising anything!) I encourage everyone to answer these questions though!

img_4182

  • Would rather you rather never be able to read again or never be able to write again?

I’m not much of a writer, I write on occasion but it stresses me out a little! So I’d rather never be able to write again!

  • What is a bookish sport/event that you wish existed in real life?

Quidditch… duh. Well, technically here in England Quidditch is actually a sport we play in University (no lie). However, we don’t have flying brooms, instead we run around we a broom between out legs 😀

  • What is a series that you think is underrated?

The Hollow Series by Jessica Verday. Wow. I LOVED this series and I’ve never heard anyone talk about it! Go check it out!

  • What is a book that you liked “before it was cool”?

Ooooh! Hipster Moment. Hmmm I’m not really sure if I’m honest.

  • How do you like to organize your bookshelves?

I have one that has all of my TBR/unread books on it and that’s not really in any order. The other bookshelf is all of my read books, and they’re not really organised, but I like to keep series together, and books by the same author together.

  • Who, in your opinion, is the ultimate book villain?

Is there any other answer than Voldemort and Dolores Umbridge?

  • What book has a horrible cover but a great story?

So are so many ugly book covers! Honesty, I judge a book by its cover, and I don’t tend to buy ugly books…

  • What is a hyped book/series that you never see yourself reading?

Easy! The Mortal Instruments and The Internal Devices by Cassandra Clare. I just don’t care. Sorry not sorry.

  • What is a book that you want to seen turned into a movie?

So many! Maybe something by Jennifer E. Smith could be made into a RomCom! That would be good!

  • What book animal/creature would you like to have as a pet?

I don’t like animals… at all! But maybe I could have the Weeping Willow tree from Harry Potter to guard my house?

  • What’s the least amount of pages it took you to decide to not finish a book?  What book and why?

I’ve only DNF’d maybe 4 books. I try to get through them even if I hate it, so I normal try to get though a hundred!


Here are 11 random facts:

  1. I tend to grow my hair really long then chop it really short and donate it to charities that created wigs for cancer sufferers.
  2. I’m distracted really easily, and writing a blog post can sometimes take me three days.
  3. I currently have 102 physical unread books on my bookshelf.
  4. Halloween is my favourite time of year.
  5. I am drowning in notebooks and stationary.
  6. I marathon TV shows way too often.
  7. Nutella is my favourite food.
  8. Chicken is also my favourite food.
  9. I love social networking sites and I’m on almost all of them!
  10. I love anything that smells of raspberry.
  11. I love taking pictures.

This is were I should be tagging 11 bloggers…But I don’t know who has done it. But I think that everyone I follow deserves some attention!


I love you all!

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Hahaha just reading the inexperience in this post made me chuckle a bit, especially realising that’s exactly what I was like just 3 weeks ago. I’ve followed – I’m a writer myself, short stories and poetry is kind of my thing. I’ve got a novel in the works too, hopefully manage to keep working on that and get that done ASAP. If you’re interested, I’d love for you to check out my blog (www.kasimskorner.wordpress.com). If not, thanks anyway and have a good day and keep blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

