Only Ever Yours – Louise O’Neill – REVIEW

21805717

Be good. Be pretty. Be Chosen.

I received this from NetGalley in return for an honest review. as always thi will be a NON spoiler review!

Now let me start off by saying, you will not enjoy this book. It’s not meant to be enjoyed. It’s real, and sad, and, frankly, quite depressing. However, I found it very intriguing and I could put it down.

This is set in the future, were woman and now made for one of three purposes. To be a wife, to be a mistress, or to be a nun. That is literally all they can become. I don’t want to say too much because it’s best to go in blind.

I thought this a dark and so very twisted! I kept thinking “something good is going to happen next!” and it doesn’t! It never does! It was so thought provoking and real. Hats off to Louise O’Neill.

Be prepared for this.

4/5 stars!

Leave a Reply

