BookTubeAThon Wrap Up 2015

Hello again!

I’m here today with my BookTubeAThon wrap up! I loved the BookTubeAThon this year, and I think it may have been my most successful BookTubeAThon to date!

I worked 6 of the 7 days of the readathon and on Sunday I was so ill that I couldn’t keep my eyes open for long and had to lie down in a dark room all day (super fun times). That being said I did finish 5 books and got part way through some other books. I moved away from my TBR a little but I enjoyed everything I read. So here’s what I read.

  • A Book With Blue On The Cover AND The Last Book You Acquired:

P.S I Still Love You – Jenny Han

IMG_0755

This is the second book in the To All The Boys I’ve Loved before duology. I can’t say much because I don’t want to spoil the first book, but I really enjoyed this one! I was already 100 pages through this one before I started the readathon.

4/5 stars

237 pages read.

  • A Book You Really Want To Read

Severed Heads, Broken Hearts (The Beginning Of Everything) – Robyn Schneider

IMG_0770

Ezra is a golden boy. He’s popular, smart, young, handsome and has a Tennis Scholarship. One night a reckless driver hits Ezra’s car, crushing his knee, his social life and any chance at an athletic career.

LOVED THIS! Wow. The writing was brilliant, it got me hooked and it flowed wonderfully. This whole book was witty and the jokes where smart and smiled all the way through it. I really cared for the characters but got really bored of Cassidy. She’s that classic “whimsical, I don’t care about anything” girl like Margo from Paper Towns and Alaska from Looking For Alaska. It’s so clique and boring.

That being said I loved this so much!

4.5/stars!

335 pages read.

  • Finish A Book Without Letting Go Of It

Waiting – Carol Lynch Williams

IMG_0768

When London’s brother Zach dies, her life spirals into the dark. This is a griping and heartfelt novel about love, family and death.

This really got me in the feels. I kept thinking over and over again about what I would do if one of my brothers died. I did have a few problems with this one however. The characters did things that weren’t very thought through and didn’t make much sense, and their actions were never really explained. Nothing was explained really.

3/5 stars.

352 pages read.

  • A Book By An Author Who Shares The Same First Letter Of Your Last Name

An Abundance Of Katherines – John Green

IMG_0766

This is about Colin, a child prodigy who is obsessed with Katherines. Okay, maybe not obsessed but that’s what I took away from this book. Nothing really happened, I found it difficult to read and I just didn’t like it. Bleh.

2/5 stars

227 pages read.

  • Read 7 Books In Total

Warm Bodies – Isaac Marion

IMG_0782

For my fifth book I decided to read Warm Bodies from my August TBR list. I’ve wanted to watch the film for so long, so I can now finally get to it. All I really knew going into this was that it was about a zombie named “R” that befriended a human.

I really liked this, I didn’t expect to like it as much as I did. I really began to care for the characters and I was rooting for them all the way. I gave it 4/5 stars simply because I felt like something was missing to give it 5/5.

4/5 stars!

240 pages read!

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

IMG_0763

I haven’t finished this yet! But I am loving it!

98 pages read during the readathon.


Yay! Tah Dah!

That was everything I read during the BookTubeAThon! How well did you do? I finished 5 books and completed 5 challenges. I also read a total of 1489 pages!

Did you participate in the BookTubeAThon? How did you do?!

6 thoughts on “BookTubeAThon Wrap Up 2015

Leave a comment